Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Life in tiny Lake Eden, Minnesota, is usually pleasantly uneventful. Lately, though, it seems everyone has more than their fair share of drama--especially the Swensen family. With so much on her plate, Hannah Swensen can hardly find the time to think about her bakery--let alone the town's most recent murder. . Hannah is nervous about the upcoming trial for her involvement in a tragic accident. She's eager to clear her name once and for all, but her troubles only double when she finds the judge bludgeoned to death with his own gavel--and Hannah is the number one suspect. Now on trial in the court of public opinion, she sets out in search of the culprit and discovers that the judge made more than a few enemies during his career. With time running out, Hannah will have to whip up her most clever recipe yet to find a killer more elusive than the perfect brownie. . .

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Book : 2015-03-01
Download Book : 368 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780758280428


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Includes an excerpt from Wedding cake murder.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Hannah Swensen Mysteries
Release Book : 2016-01-26
Download Book : 400 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780758280411


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Time is ticking for Hannah Swensen... Joanne Fluke's eighteenth Hannah Swensen mystery, Double Fudge Brownie Murder, is packed full of intrigue and delicious recipes. Perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell. 'With her usual wit and flair, amateur sleuth Hannah narrows down the list of suspects' - Publishers Weekly Life in Lake Eden, Minnesota, is usually pleasantly uneventful. Lately, though, it seems everyone has more than their fair share of drama to manage. With so much on her plate, Hannah Swensen can barely find the time to think about her bakery - let alone the town's most recent murder... Hannah is nervous about the upcoming trial for her involvement in a tragic accident. She's eager to clear her name once and for all, but her troubles only double when she finds the judge bludgeoned to death with his own gavel. Now Hannah is the number-one suspect. As she sets out in search of the culprit she discovers that the judge made more than a few enemies during his career. With time running out, Hannah will have to whip up her most clever recipe yet to find a killer more elusive than the perfect brownie... What readers are saying about Double Fudge Brownie Murder: 'Great instalment in a great series!' 'Good romance and great recipes' 'A brilliant book - five stars'

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Book : 2015-03-12
Download Book : 384 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781472221421


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"A romantic seven-day cruise is the perfect start to bakery owner Hannah Swensen s marriage. However, with a murder mystery heating up in Lake Eden, Minnesota, it seems the newlywed s homecoming won t be as sweet as she anticipated . . . " "" After an extravagant honeymoon, Hannah s eager to settle down in Lake Eden and turn domestic daydreams into reality. But when her mother s neighbor is discovered murdered in the condo downstairs, reality becomes a nightmarish investigation. Victoria Bascomb, once a renowned stage actress, was active in the theater community during her brief appearance in town . . . and made throngs of enemies along the way. Did a random intruder murder the woman as police claim, or was a deadlier scheme at play? As Hannah peels through countless suspects and some new troubles of her own, solving this crime and living to tell about it might prove trickier than mixing up the ultimate banana cream pie . . . INDULGE IN JOANNE FLUKE S CRIMINALLY DELICIOUS HANNAH SWENSEN MYSTERIES! WEDDING CAKE MURDER There are plenty of Fluke s trademark recipes on view here, and the New York trip and reality-show frame give the episode a fresh twist. "--Booklist" DOUBLE FUDGE BROWNIE MURDER Lively Add the big surprise ending, and fans will be more than satisfied. "Publishers Weekly" BLACKBERRY PIE MURDER Lake Eden s favorite baker, Hannah Swensen finds herself on the wrong end of a police investigation in Fluke s good-natured 19th [installment]. "Kirkus Reviews" RED VELVET CUPCAKE MURDER Culinary cozies don t get any tastier than this winning series. "Library Journal" If your reading habits alternate between curling up with a good mystery or with a good cookbook, you ought to know about Joanne Fluke. "The" "Charlotte Observer" CINNAMON ROLL MURDER Fans of this wildly popular series will not be disappointed. Fluke has kept this series strong for a long time, and there is still plenty to enjoy for foodie crime fans. "Booklist""

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher :
Release Book : 2017-02-28
Download Book : 304 Pages
ISBN-10 : 1617732206


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Murder comes to town when, during her business partner's family reunion, a long-lost uncle is found dead with two slices of Hannah's infamous carrot cake next to his body, a discovery that soon becomes a recipe for disaster. Reprint.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Book : 2009
Download Book : 343 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0758210213


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

It's been a sleepy summer for the folks of Lake Eden, Minnesota. In fact, it's been a whole four months since anyone in the Swensen family has come across a dead body—a detail that just made the front page of the local paper. And that means Hannah Swensen can finally focus on her bakery. . .or can she? Life is never really quiet for Hannah. After all, her mother's wedding is a little over a month away and guess who Delores put in charge of the planning? Yet just when Hannah believes her biggest challenge will be whether to use buttercream or fondant for the wedding cake, she accidentally hits a stranger with her cookie truck while driving down a winding country road in a raging thunderstorm. Hannah is wracked with guilt, and things get even worse when she's arrested. . .for murder! But an autopsy soon reveals the mystery man, his shirt covered in stains from blackberry pie, would have died even if Hannah hadn't hit him. Now, to clear her name, Hannah will have to follow a trail of pie crumbs to track down the identity of the deceased, find a baker who knows more about murder than how to roll out a perfect pie crust—and get herself to the church on time. . . Indulge In Joanne Fluke's Criminally Delicious Hannah Swensen Mysteries! Red Velvet Cupcake Murder "Culinary Cozies Don't Get Any Tastier Than This Winning series." —Library Journal "Loaded with mouthwatering recipes and clever plotting, the latest Hannah Swensen mystery delights." —RT Book Reviews "If your reading habits alternate between curling up with a good mystery or with a good cookbook, you ought to know about Joanne Fluke." —The Charlotte Observer Cinnamon Roll Murder "Fans of this wildly popular series will not be disappointed. Fluke has kept this series strong for a long time, and there is still plenty to enjoy for foodie crime fans." —Booklist Devil's Food Cake Murder "Fabulous." —Publishers Weekly Apple Turnover Murder "The ever popular Fluke writes engaging cozies with one part great characters, one part gentle story, and three parts the best recipes in the genre." —Library Journal Cream Puff Murder "Entertaining and sprinkled with tempting recipes. It's a sweet treat of a novel." —The Star Tribune (Minneapolis, MN)

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Book : 2014-02-25
Download Book : 304 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780758280398


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Not even Lake Eden's nosiest residents suspected Hannah Swensen would go from idealistic newlywed to betrayed wife in a matter of weeks. But as a deadly mystery unfolds in town, the proof is in the pudding . . . When The Cookie Jar becomes the setting of a star-studded TV special about movies filmed in Minnesota, Hannah hopes to shine the spotlight on her bakery--not the unsavory scandal swirling around her personal life. But that's practically impossible with a disturbing visit from the shifty character she once believed was her one and only love, a group of bodyguards following her every move, and a murder victim in her bedroom. As suspects emerge and secrets hit close to home, Hannah and an old flame team up must serve a hefty helping of justice to an unnamed killer prowling around Lake Eden . . . before someone takes a slice out of her! Features Over a Dozen Cookie and Dessert Recipes from The Cookie Jar! "Hannah's fans will relish following Hannah's journey as she heals and becomes stronger, surrounded by the love of family and the many familiar, quirky residents of Lake Eden." --Booklist

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Hannah Swensen Mystery
Release Book : 2020-01-28
Download Book : 400 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781496718877


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

When bakery owner and occasional sleuth Hannah Swensen stumbles upon the body of Sheriff Grant behind the high school where she is teaching her cooking class, she must sift through dozens of clues and suspects to prove the innocence of the prime suspect, her brother-in-law Bill. Reprint.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Book : 2005-01-01
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0758201532


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Joanne Fluke Invites You To Celebrate The Holidays With Hannah Swensen And All The Wonderful Folks Of Lake Eden, At The Annual Cookie Exchange. . .All-New Recipes Included! It's a picture postcard December in Minnesota, and Main Street is brimming with festive holiday decorations. Best of all, it's time for the annual Holiday Cookie Exchange at the Community Center--catered by none other than The Cookie Jar! Gathered together for the delicious event, the Swensen clan and their friends share their favorite juicy tales of Lake Eden--and their favorite scrumptious cookie and luncheon recipes, including: Candy Cane Cookies Heavenly Eggnog Cookies Little Snowballs Merry Berry Cookies Old-Fashioned Sugar Cookies Regency Ginger Snaps Norwegian Pizza Razzle Dazzle Champagne Cocktails . . .plus all the recipes from Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder to Carrot Cake Murder. Now you can bring the irresistible flavors of The Cookie Jar into your very own kitchen! "Joanne Fluke is the doyenne of deadly desserts with her deliciously popular Hannah Swensen series." --I>Publishers Weekly

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Book : 2013-10-01
Download Book : 384 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780758291684


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Bakery owner and occasional sleuth Hannah Swenson serves as the head judge for Hartland Flour's annual Dessert Bake-Off, but when another judge is murdered, she must sift through a wealth of suspects to find a killer.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Joanne Fluke
Publisher : Kensington Books
Release Book : 2002
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 1575667215