Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In this entry in Ann B. Ross's New York Times bestselling series, Miss Julia finds herself an executrix on a desperate hunt for a valuable antique so she can honor her friend's last wishes. Don't miss her newest, Miss Julia Raises the Roof, coming April 2018 from Viking. When Miss Julia hears that Miss Mattie Freeman has taken a fall and is in the hospital, she wishes she'd spent more time getting to know the woman--and not just because she's last to hear about the accident! So when the tumble proves fatal, the last thing Miss Julia expects is a phone call from Ernest Sitton, Attorney at Law. Suddenly Miss Julia finds herself the executrix of Miss Mattie's estate, and from what Ernest has to say, Miss Mattie's coffers weren't exactly full. Determined to find something of value for Miss Mattie's beneficiaries, Miss Julia is faced with a room full of clutter that's now hers to disperse. With the lovelorn caretaker Etta Mae Wiggins working overtime, her good friend Mildred Allen on bed rest, and Helen Stroud cataloging Miss Mattie's furniture, Miss Julia soon realizes she's got a blue-million things to do to honor her friend's last wishes. Thank goodness for Miss Mattie's handsome young neighbor, Nate Wheeler, who's ever ready to help out, and of course for Sam, who's always willing to lend an ear. But when a young man claiming to be Miss Mattie's great-nephew turns up, demanding to live in her apartment while he writes a family history, Miss Julia will find herself closer to Mattie Freeman and her mysterious family than ever before. In this seventeenth installment in the Miss Julia series, Ann B. Ross delivers another hilarious and big-hearted novel celebrating the South's favorite steel magnolia and the unforgettable residents of Abottsville.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Ann B. Ross
Publisher : Penguin
Release Book : 2016-04-05
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780698158009


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In the latest installment of Ann B. Ross's New York Times bestselling series, Miss Julia takes a trip to the beach, only to confront a hurricane roiling off the coast--and all the trouble it washes ashore Miss Julia's sweet and generous husband, Sam, has decided to take a big group trip to the beach, inviting family and friends. While Miss Julia prepares for the big trip, her longtime friend LuAnne comes to her with a horrifying discovery--her husband may be cheating on her. Julia invites LuAnne along to the beach to get away and clear her head--and to keep from doing anything rash. Everyone settles into the rental house and six-year-old Latisha, their beloved housekeeper Lillian's great-grandaughter, is having a blast searching for seashells when she discovers some much more valuable treasures that have washed up from a strong storm off the coast. As the storm nears, the crew packs up to head back to Abbotsville, and it appears that the three strangers they met on the beach--who seemed a bit too interested in little Latisha's treasures--have followed them back to their sleepy town. In Miss Julia Weathers the Storm, another highly entertaining and delightful installment in the series by Ann B. Ross, Miss Julia must rely on her quick wit and strong will to protect Latisha, get to the bottom of LuAnne's predicament, and once again save the day. Watch out for Ross's Miss Julia Raises the Roof, coming in April 2018!

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Ann B. Ross
Publisher : Penguin
Release Book : 2017-04-04
Download Book : 288 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780735220492


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The delightful new installment of the beloved and New York Times bestselling Miss Julia series When Miss Julia's regular doctor goes on vacation with his wife, leaving a replacement in his stead, Miss Julia is immediately concerned. Never one to miss an opportunity to entertain--or size up--a newcomer, she invites the charming Dr. Don Crawford, and his painfully shy wife, Lauren, to dinner. While Miss Julia and Sam both note Lauren's obvious lack of social skills, it's her friends Hazel Marie and Binkie that pick up on some of Dr. Crawford's less palatable qualities. Meanwhile, Lloyd has gotten his first car, and LuAnne, fresh off her divorce, has started a job at the local funeral home and is in urgent need of an occupation-appropriate makeover--Miss Julia has enough on her plate. Yet there is just something she can't place about the Crawfords, and she won't rest until she gets to the bottom of it. As always, hijinks ensue as Ann B. Ross delivers this delightful and entertaining installment, Miss Julia Takes the Wheel, in her bestselling Miss Julia series.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Ann B. Ross
Publisher : Penguin
Release Book : 2019-04-02
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780525560494


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Mark's Gospel is fast-paced and action-packed. In this volume, Chuck unpacks both Jesus' story and how Mark wants his readers to see themselves in this story. "From beginning to end, we will see the Master preparing His disciples and then propelling them forward to encounter challenges they felt ill-prepared to meet." The 15-volume Swindoll's Living Insights New Testament Commentary series draws on Gold Medallion Award-winner Chuck Swindoll's 50 years of experience with studying and preaching God's Word. His deep insight, signature easygoing style, and humor bring a warmth and practical accessibility not often found in commentaries. Each volume combines verse-by-verse commentary, charts, maps, photos, key terms, and background articles with practical application. The newly updated volumes now include parallel presentations of the NLT and NASB before each section. This series is a must-have for pastors, teachers, and anyone else who is seeking a deeply practical resource for exploring God's Word.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Bible
Author Book : Charles R. Swindoll
Publisher : Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
Release Book : 2016
Download Book : 411 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781414393810


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This hefty little book is bursting with wisdom, advice, poetry, fictional excerpts, short stories, humorous quotes and excerpts, songs, essays, graduation speeches, letters, and tips on how to value oneself and the things that matter most. 250 illustrations, 100 in full color. Ribbon marker.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Natasha Fried
Publisher : Welcome Books
Release Book : 2003
Download Book : 350 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780941807821


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The latest Death on Demand Mystery from the New York Timesbestselling author of Death at the Door...aAnnie Darling, owner of the Death on Demand mystery bookstore, is hosting a party to celebrate successful Southern literary icon-and former Broward's Rock resident-Alex Griffith and his bestselling new novel, Don't Go Home. But after the local paper announces that Griffith aims to reveal the real-life inspirations behind his characters, perhaps the author should take his own advice. Not everyone in town is ready to give him a glowing review. a As Annie attempts damage control, her friend Marian Kenyon gets in a heated argument with Griffith. It's a fight Annie won't soon forget-especially after the author turns up dead. a Despite an array of suspects to match Griffith's cast of characters-and a promise to her husband, Max, to steer clear of sleuthing-Annie's not about to let the police throw the book at her friend when the real killer remains at large...

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Carolyn G. Hart
Publisher : Berkley
Release Book : 2016-05
Download Book : 304 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780425276556


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER When Julie Jacobs inherits a key to a safety-deposit box in Siena, Italy, she is told that it will lead her to an old family treasure. Soon she is launched on a winding and perilous journey into the history of her ancestor Giulietta, whose legendary love for a young man named Romeo rocked the foundations of medieval Siena. As Julie crosses paths with the descendants of the families immortalized in Shakespeare’s unforgettable blood feud, she begins to realize that the notorious curse—“A plague on both your houses!”—is still at work, and that she is the next target. It seems that the only one who can save Julie from her fate is Romeo—but where is he? Look for special features inside. Join the Circle for author chats and more. RandomHouseReadersCircle.com

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Anne Fortier
Publisher : Ballantine Books
Release Book : 2010-08-24
Download Book : 464 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0345519779


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From Graham Norton—the BAFTA Award–winning Irish television host and author of the “charming debut novel” (New York Journal of Books) Holding—a masterly and haunting tale of secrets and ill-fated love follows a young woman as she returns to Ireland after her mother’s death and unravels the identity of her father. When Elizabeth Keane returns to Ireland after her mother’s death, she’s focused only on saying goodbye to that dark and dismal part of her life. Her childhood home is packed solid with useless junk, her mother’s presence already fading. But within this mess, she discovers a small stash of letters—and ultimately, the truth. Forty years earlier, a young woman stumbles from a remote stone house, the night quiet except for the constant wind that encircles her as she hurries deeper into the darkness away from the cliffs and the sea. She has no sense of where she is going, only that she must keep on. With wistful and evocative prose, A Keeper is sure to appeal to “fans of sensitive character studies” (Publishers Weekly) and brilliantly illustrates Graham Norton’s clear-eyed understanding of human nature and its darkest flaws.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Graham Norton
Publisher : Washington Square Press
Release Book : 2020-08-25
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781982117771


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Where happy ever after is only a page away... A FREE SAMPLE of a delightful new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Lucy Diamond!

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Annie Darling
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Book : 2016-04-21
Download Book : 24 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780008196257


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Shelond never knew what love was or how to go about achieving it. Work was always her main focus, but when she inherits a house and land out in the boonies she has to take some time off. She'd come here very summer when she was a young child, but who would have thought that she'd be considering living here. But being torn between two men will do that to you. Who will she choose? The warm and down to earth town lawyer Will or would she choose the rough rugged loner Sean? Just when she thought that she'd made a final decision circumstances will arise that will have her questioning the choices she's made and whether she could live with them or even live in this town. Would she have to go back for good or would she figure it out?

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book : Toney Rhymes
Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Book : 2017-06-25
Download Book : 144 Pages
ISBN-10 : 1548378429