Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book : Giovanni Battista Piranesi
Publisher :
Release Book : 1980
Download Book : 12 Pages
ISBN-10 : STANFORD:36105021695809


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality. Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house. There is one other person in the house-a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known. For readers of Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane and fans of Madeline Miller's Circe, Piranesi introduces an astonishing new world, an infinite labyrinth, full of startling images and surreal beauty, haunted by the tides and the clouds.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Susanna Clarke
Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Release Book : 2020-09-15
Download Book : 272 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781635575644


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book : Art, Roman
Author Book :
Publisher :
Release Book : 1984
Download Book : 32 Pages
ISBN-10 : STANFORD:36105032119823


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Bilingual English/French. A formidable suite of poems marked by the experience of fighting for the French Resistance and publishing under Nazi occupation.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Literary Criticism
Author Book : Pierre Seghers
Publisher :
Release Book : 1993
Download Book : 57 Pages
ISBN-10 : WISC:89053585162


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book : Prisons in art
Author Book : Giovanni Battista Piranesi
Publisher : Chicago, Ill. : R. S. Johnson International
Release Book : 1980
Download Book : 84 Pages
ISBN-10 : UOM:39015056228755


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book : Etching
Author Book : John Wilton-Ely
Publisher :
Release Book : 1978
Download Book : 135 Pages
ISBN-10 : UVA:X006069178


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Reprinted from rare, expensive first and second editions, this version of Piranesi's masterwork presents side-by-side renderings of original and extensively revised drawings in a large format. 33 full-page illustrations.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Art
Author Book : Giovanni Battista Piranesi
Publisher : Courier Corporation
Release Book : 2013-02-19
Download Book : 80 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780486134000


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book : Architecture in art
Author Book : Miranda Harvey
Publisher :
Release Book : 1979
Download Book : 80 Pages
ISBN-10 : UOM:39015049551669


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book :
Publisher :
Release Book : 1990
Download Book : 200 Pages
ISBN-10 : OCLC:886493070


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The work of Italian printmaker Giovanni Battista Piranesi (1720–1778) has captivated artists, architects and designers for centuries. Although contemporary Australia is a long way from eighteenth-century Rome, it is home to substantial collections of his works, the largest being at the State Library of Victoria and the University of Melbourne. The Piranesi Effect is a collection of exquisitely illustrated essays on the impact of Piranesi’s work throughout the years. The book brings together Australian and international experts who investigate Piranesi’s world and its connections to the study of art and the practice of artists today. From curators and art historians, to contemporary artists like Bill Henson and Ron McBurnie, the contributors each bring their own passion and insight into the work of Piranesi, illuminating what it is about his work that still inspires such wonder.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Art
Author Book : Kerrianne Stone
Publisher : NewSouth
Release Book : 2015-08-01
Download Book : 336 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781742247366