Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Fans of Lady Bird will love this novel about a good girl who dreams herself into a bad boy's room in this lyrically romantic novel that Maggie Stiefvater, author of The Raven King, says she read and "woke up satisfied." Waverly Camdenmar spends her nights running until she can’t even think. Then the sun comes up, life goes on, and Waverly goes back to her perfectly hateful best friend, her perfectly dull classes, and the tiny, nagging suspicion that there’s more to life than student council and GPAs. Marshall Holt is a loser. He drinks on school nights and gets stoned in the park. He is at risk of not graduating, he does not care, he is no one. He is not even close to being in Waverly’s world. But then one night Waverly falls asleep and dreams herself into Marshall’s bedroom—and when the sun comes up, nothing in her life can ever be the same. In Waverly’s dreams, the rules have changed. But in her days, she’ll have to decide if it’s worth losing everything for a boy who barely exists. "Waverly and Marshall burn brightly . . . both refreshingly flawed as they come into their own. Readers will forgo sleep themselves to witness their vibrant, achingly real story unfold. A brilliant romance." —Kirkus Reviews, Starred "A tightly woven, luminously written novel that captures the uncertain nature of high school and the difficult path of self-discovery." —Booklist, Starred "Yovanoff offers a multilayered exploration of human connections, particularly those that manifest in unpredictable ways."—Publishers Weekly, Starred

Product Details :

Genre Book : Young Adult Fiction
Author Book : Brenna Yovanoff
Publisher : Delacorte Press
Release Book : 2016-05-17
Download Book : 384 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780553522655


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Waverly Camdenmar, an overachiever in every way, seems perfect, yet perfection is exhausting. She has not slept in days and then one night she falls asleep and walks into someone else's life. She dream visits a boy she could never be with and is forced to decide what matters most to her"--

Product Details :

Genre Book : Young Adult Fiction
Author Book : Brenna Yovanoff
Publisher : Bantam Doubleday Dell Publishing Group Incorporated
Release Book : 2016
Download Book : 373 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780553522631


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

For fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart, here is a dreamy love story set in the dark halls of contemporary high school, from New York Times bestselling author Brenna Yovanoff. Waverly Camdenmar spends her nights running until she can't even think. Then the sun comes up, life goes on, and Waverly goes back to her perfectly hateful best friend, her perfectly dull classes, and the tiny, nagging suspicion that there's more to life than student council and GPAs. Marshall Holt is a loser. He drinks on school nights and gets stoned in the park. He is at risk of not graduating, he does not care, he is no one. He is not even close to being in Waverly's world. But then one night Waverly falls asleep and dreams herself into Marshall's bedroom--and when the sun comes up, nothing in her life can ever be the same. In Waverly's dreams, the rules have changed. But in her days, she'll have to decide if it's worth losing everything for a boy who barely exists.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Juvenile Fiction
Author Book : Brenna Yovanoff
Publisher : Delacorte Press
Release Book : 2016-05-17
Download Book : 384 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0553522647


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Having all her life unquestioningly abided by her mother's decisions to move frequently and remain aloof from outsiders, fourteen-year-old Nina Lewis begins to wonder about the reasons for their way of life. Reprint.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Juvenile Fiction
Author Book : Amy Ehrlich
Publisher : Candlewick Press
Release Book : 2008
Download Book : 241 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780763623210


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Though he lives in the small town of Gentry, Mackie comes from a world of tunnels and black, murky water, a world of living dead girls ruled by a little tattoed princess. He is a replacement - left in the crib of a human baby sixteen years ago when it was stolen away by the fey. Now, because of fatal allergies to iron, blood and consecrated ground, Mackie is slowly dying in the human world. Mackie would give anything just to be normal, to live quietly amongst humans, practice his bass guitar and spend time with his crush, Tate. But when Tate's baby sister goes missing, Mackie is drawn irrevocably into the underworld of Gentry, known as Mayhem, where he must face down the dark creatures and find his rightful place - in our world, or theirs.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Juvenile Fiction
Author Book : Brenna Yovanoff
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release Book : 2011-01-06
Download Book : 384 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781847388407


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A perennial favorite, Dr. Seuss’s wonderfully wise graduation speech is the perfect send-off for children starting out in the world, be they nursery school, high school, or college grads! From soaring to high heights and seeing great sights to being left in a Lurch on a prickle-ly perch, Dr. Seuss addresses life’s ups and downs with his trademark humorous verse and illustrations, while encouraging readers to find the success that lies within. In a starred review, Booklist notes: “Seuss’s message is simple but never sappy: life may be a ‘Great Balancing Act,’ but through it all ‘There’s fun to be done.’” This Read & Listen edition contains audio narration.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Juvenile Fiction
Author Book : Dr. Seuss
Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
Release Book : 2013-09-24
Download Book : 56 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780385372084


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Part travel memoir, part humor, and part twisted self-help guide, The Geography of Bliss takes the reader across the globe to investigate not what happiness is, but WHERE it is. Are people in Switzerland happier because it is the most democratic country in the world? Do citizens of Qatar, awash in petrodollars, find joy in all that cash? Is the King of Bhutan a visionary for his initiative to calculate Gross National Happiness? Why is Asheville, North Carolina so damn happy? In a unique mix of travel, psychology, science and humor, Eric Weiner answers those questions and many others, offering travelers of all moods some interesting new ideas for sunnier destinations and dispositions.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Travel
Author Book : Eric Weiner
Publisher : Twelve
Release Book : 2008-01-03
Download Book : 352 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780446511070


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"As a kid growing up in Manhattan, William Helmreich played a game with his father they called "Last Stop." They would pick a subway line and ride it to its final destination, and explore the neighborhood there. Decades later, Helmreich teaches university courses about New York, and his love for exploring the city is as strong as ever. Putting his feet to the test, he decided that the only way to truly understand New York was to walk virtually every block of all five boroughs--an astonishing 6,000 miles. His epic journey lasted four years and took him to every corner of Manhattan, Brooklyn, Queens, the Bronx, and Staten Island. Helmreich spoke with hundreds of New Yorkers from every part of the globe and from every walk of life, including Mayor Michael Bloomberg and former mayors Rudolph Giuliani, David Dinkins, and Edward Koch. Their stories and his are the subject of this captivating and highly original book. We meet the Guyanese immigrant who grows beautiful flowers outside his modest Queens residence in order to always remember the homeland he left behind, the Brooklyn-raised grandchild of Italian immigrants who illuminates a window of his brownstone with the family's old neon grocery-store sign, and many, many others. Helmreich draws on firsthand insights to examine essential aspects of urban social life such as ethnicity, gentrification, and the use of space. He finds that to be a New Yorker is to struggle to understand the place and to make a life that is as highly local as it is dynamically cosmopolitan."--Publisher's description.

Product Details :

Genre Book : History
Author Book : William B. Helmreich
Publisher : Princeton University Press
Release Book : 2015-08-25
Download Book : 480 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780691169705


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A brilliant look at colonialism and its effects in Antigua--by the author of Annie John "If you go to Antigua as a tourist, this is what you will see. If you come by aeroplane, you will land at the V. C. Bird International Airport. Vere Cornwall (V. C.) Bird is the Prime Minister of Antigua. You may be the sort of tourist who would wonder why a Prime Minister would want an airport named after him--why not a school, why not a hospital, why not some great public monument. You are a tourist and you have not yet seen . . ." So begins Jamaica Kincaid's expansive essay, which shows us what we have not yet seen of the ten-by-twelve-mile island in the British West Indies where she grew up. Lyrical, sardonic, and forthright by turns, in a Swiftian mode, A Small Place cannot help but amplify our vision of one small place and all that it signifies.

Product Details :

Genre Book : History
Author Book : Jamaica Kincaid
Publisher : Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Release Book : 2000-04-28
Download Book : 96 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781466828834


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Equality 7-2521 finds himself out of step with the collectivist society of the future, and discovers a means to freedom in Ayn Rand’s fable of the individual in conflict with society. First published in 1938, Anthem takes place in a dystopian future world in which humanity is enduring a new dark age, human life is regimented in every respect and personal identity has been all but snuffed out by a totalitarian government. The narrator, writing his story in secret, realizes he is a criminal simply for having thoughts of his own. Exploring the ruins of a previous civilization he discovers relics, conducts forbidden experiments and learns enough to question the very structure of his society. Can he share this knowledge with his fellow citizens? The author strips the relationship of humanity to civilization down to its bare essence in this modern parable that starkly illuminates the challenge an oppressive government presents to individuality. With an eye-catching new cover, and professionally typeset manuscript, this edition of Anthem is both modern and readable.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Ayn Rand
Publisher : Graphic Arts Books
Release Book : 2020-12-01
Download Book : 54 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781513265278