Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Sapiens is the remarkable history book which is written about humans and the distinct species of the earth due to our behaviour and wildness. Yuval Noah Harari is the author of this fabulous book. He is the most provoking author on the history of humanity and the nature we live. There are plenty of things we do unintentionally to kill nature. This is a wonderful book which contains biology and history both. It is the perfect book to read in summer and it is highly appreciated by the Mark Zuckerberg, Barak Obama, and Bill Gates. The writer gives a brief history of humans and how to act like humans.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Antiques & Collectibles
Author Book : Yuval Noah Harari
Publisher : almohreraladbi
Release Book :
Download Book : Pages
ISBN-10 : 9782123514442


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo Sapiens. How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance? Why did our foraging ancestors come together to create cities and kingdoms? How did we come to believe in gods, nations, and human rights; to trust money, books, and laws; and to be enslaved by bureaucracy, timetables, and consumerism? And what will our world be like in the millennia to come? In Sapiens, Dr. Yuval Noah Harari spans the whole of human history, from the very first humans to walk the earth to the radical -- and sometimes devastating -- breakthroughs of the Cognitive, Agricultural, and Scientific Revolutions. Drawing on insights from biology, anthropology, palaeontology, and economics, he explores how the currents of history have shaped our human societies, the animals and plants around us, and even our personalities. Have we become happier as history has unfolded? Can we ever free our behaviour from the heritage of our ancestors? And what, if anything, can we do to influence the course of the centuries to come? Bold, wide-ranging and provocative, Sapiens challenges everything we thought we knew about being human: our thoughts, our actions, our power...and our future.

Product Details :

Genre Book : History
Author Book : Yuval Noah Harari
Publisher : Signal
Release Book : 2014-10-28
Download Book : 512 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780771038525


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

New York Times Bestseller A Summer Reading Pick for President Barack Obama, Bill Gates, and Mark Zuckerberg From a renowned historian comes a groundbreaking narrative of humanity’s creation and evolution—a #1 international bestseller—that explores the ways in which biology and history have defined us and enhanced our understanding of what it means to be “human.” One hundred thousand years ago, at least six different species of humans inhabited Earth. Yet today there is only one—homo sapiens. What happened to the others? And what may happen to us? Most books about the history of humanity pursue either a historical or a biological approach, but Dr. Yuval Noah Harari breaks the mold with this highly original book that begins about 70,000 years ago with the appearance of modern cognition. From examining the role evolving humans have played in the global ecosystem to charting the rise of empires, Sapiens integrates history and science to reconsider accepted narratives, connect past developments with contemporary concerns, and examine specific events within the context of larger ideas. Dr. Harari also compels us to look ahead, because over the last few decades humans have begun to bend laws of natural selection that have governed life for the past four billion years. We are acquiring the ability to design not only the world around us, but also ourselves. Where is this leading us, and what do we want to become? Featuring 27 photographs, 6 maps, and 25 illustrations/diagrams, this provocative and insightful work is sure to spark debate and is essential reading for aficionados of Jared Diamond, James Gleick, Matt Ridley, Robert Wright, and Sharon Moalem.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Science
Author Book : Yuval Noah Harari
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release Book : 2015-02-10
Download Book : 464 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780062316103


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book : Science
Author Book : Frederick L. Coolidge
Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
Release Book : 2011-09-13
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781444356533


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book :
Publisher : PublishAmerica
Release Book :
Download Book : Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781456081126


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In Search of Homo Sapiens represents the crystallization of the thinking and writing of the Slovak intelligentsia. For the first time the English-speaking world will see the output of some of the most prominent Slovak thinkers and writers, their reflections on contemporary life, world politics, personal lifestyles, and social ideologies. A welcome contribution to current literature, social commentary, and philosophy of life.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Pavol Hudik
Publisher : Bolchazy-Carducci Publishers
Release Book : 2002
Download Book : 264 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0865165327


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Mitochondrial DNA is one of the most closely explored genetic systems, because it can tell us so much about the human past. This book takes a unique perspective, presenting the disparate strands that must be tied together to exploit this system. From molecular biology to anthropology, statistics to ancient DNA, this first volume of three presents a comprehensive global picture and a critical appraisal of human mitochondrial DNA variation.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Medical
Author Book : Hans-Jürgen Bandelt
Publisher : Springer Science & Business Media
Release Book : 2006-09-05
Download Book : 271 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9783540317890


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Destined to become a modern classic in the vein of Guns, Germs, and Steel, Sapiens is a lively, groundbreaking history of humankind told from a unique perspective. 100,000 years ago, at least six species of human inhabited the earth. Today there is just one. Us. Homo Sapiens. How did our species succeed in the battle for dominance? Why did our foraging ancestors come together to create cities and kingdoms? How did we come to believe in gods, nations, and human rights; to trust money, books, and laws; and to be enslaved by bureaucracy, timetables, and consumerism? And what will our world be like in the millennia to come? In Sapiens, Dr. Yuval Noah Harari spans the whole of human history, from the very first humans to walk the earth to the radical -- and sometimes devastating -- breakthroughs of the Cognitive, Agricultural, and Scientific Revolutions. Drawing on insights from biology, anthropology, palaeontology, and economics, he explores how the currents of history have shaped our human societies, the animals and plants around us, and even our personalities. Have we become happier as history has unfolded? Can we ever free our behaviour from the heritage of our ancestors? And what, if anything, can we do to influence the course of the centuries to come? Bold, wide-ranging and provocative, Sapiens challenges everything we thought we knew about being human: our thoughts, our actions, our power...and our future.

Product Details :

Genre Book : History
Author Book : Yuval Noah Harari
Publisher : Signal
Release Book : 2014-10-28
Download Book : 512 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780771038525


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

…It is possible and reasonable to challenge even the name of our Species, still called Sapiens?... and to change this generic name which was done by the Carol Linnaeus with about 240 years ago?... …We consider that it is necessary a redefining of Species Sapiens through another refreshment in renaming the Species Sapiens as HOMO BIPAEDISMUS – KULTUR EVOLUTION (HB – KE in the Latin-German version) or HOMO BIPAEDISMUS – CULTURE EVOLUTION (HB – CE through the Latin-English version)… …Let’s see and read the reasons of such a challenging and changing of the name of our Sapiens Species… Sapientologist

Product Details :

Genre Book : Science
Author Book : Augustin Ostace
Publisher : Alpha & Omega Sapiens - Uppublishing Being / Augustin Ostace
Release Book : 2018-12-03
Download Book : 94 Pages
ISBN-10 :


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In many ways, education mirrors society by reflecting changing and emergent goals and values as well as by contributing to both the reproduction and production of particular life forms. In the context of the formative project «Europe, » education is called upon to play an increasingly central role, one that is responsive to particular images of the European Union and to its aspirations and goals. The widespread conviction is that education and training will re-invigorate ailing economies, and that, in the context of globalization, national and regional competitiveness will only prevail if there is a qualitative continued improvement in human capital. This volume critically examines such claims, considering the ways in which learning is being constructed across Europe and the implications this has for notions of democratic citizenship and education.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Education
Author Book : Michael Kuhn
Publisher : Peter Lang
Release Book : 2006
Download Book : 298 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0820476005