Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner’s Curse. Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources. Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family’s taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn’t have the earth god’s powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else—something that hasn’t been seen in centuries. When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash’s path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs—but Madoc won’t jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior. But when the gods force Madoc’s hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal—it will unravel the world.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Young Adult Fiction
Author Book : Sara Raasch
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Book : 2020-08-04
Download Book : 432 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780062891587


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity--from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the Ashes, And I Darken, and The Winner's Curse. Ash is descended from a long line of gladiators, and she knows the brutal nature of war firsthand. But after her mother dies in an arena, she vows to avenge her by overthrowing her fire god, whose temper has stripped her country of its resources. Madoc grew up fighting on the streets to pay his family's taxes. But he hides a dangerous secret: he doesn't have the earth god's powers like his opponents. His elemental gift is something else--something that hasn't been seen in centuries. When an attempted revenge plot goes dangerously wrong, Ash inadvertently throws the fire and earth gods into a conflict that can only be settled by deadly, lavish gladiator games, throwing Madoc in Ash's path. She realizes that his powers are the weapon her rebellion needs--but Madoc won't jeopardize his family, regardless of how intrigued he is by the beautiful warrior. But when the gods force Madoc's hand, he and Ash uncover an ancient war that will threaten more than one immortal--it will unravel the world.

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book : Sara Raasch
Publisher : Balzer & Bray
Release Book : 2021-07-06
Download Book : 448 Pages
ISBN-10 : 006289157X


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Synopsis coming soon.......

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book : Sara Raasch
Publisher : Balzer & Bray
Release Book : 2020-08
Download Book : 432 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0063025663


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

“We Set the Dark on Fire burns bright. It will light the way for a new generation of rebels and lovers.” —NPR “Mejia pens a compelling, gripping story that mirrors real world issues of immigration and equality.” —Buzzfeed Five starred reviews!! In this daring and romantic fantasy debut perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Latinx authors Zoraida Córdova and Anna-Marie McLemore, society wife-in-training Dani has a great awakening after being recruited by rebel spies and falling for her biggest rival. At the Medio School for Girls, distinguished young women are trained for one of two roles in their polarized society. Depending on her specialization, a graduate will one day run a husband’s household or raise his children. Both paths promise a life of comfort and luxury, far from the frequent political uprisings of the lower class. Daniela Vargas is the school’s top student, but her pedigree is a lie. She must keep the truth hidden or be sent back to the fringes of society. And school couldn’t prepare her for the difficult choices she must make after graduation, especially when she is asked to spy for a resistance group desperately fighting to bring equality to Medio. Will Dani cling to the privilege her parents fought to win for her, or will she give up everything she’s strived for in pursuit of a free Medio—and a chance at a forbidden love?

Product Details :

Genre Book : Young Adult Fiction
Author Book : Tehlor Kay Mejia
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Book : 2019-02-26
Download Book : 384 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780062691330


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

S. M. Stirling presents his first Novel of the Change, the start of the New York Times bestselling postapocalyptic saga set in a world where all technology has been rendered useless. The Change occurred when an electrical storm centered over the island of Nantucket produced a blinding white flash that rendered all electronic devices and fuels inoperable—and plunged the world into a dark age humanity was unprepared to face... Michael Pound was flying over Idaho en route to the holiday home of his passengers when the plane’s engines inexplicably died, forcing a less than perfect landing in the wilderness. And as Michael leads his charges to safety, he begins to realize that the engine failure was not an isolated incident. Juniper McKenzie was singing and playing guitar in a pub when her small Oregon town was thrust into darkness. Now, taking refuge in her family’s cabin with her daughter and a growing circle of friends, Juniper is determined to create a farming community to benefit the survivors of this crisis. But even as people band together to help one another, others are building armies for conquest...

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : S. M. Stirling
Publisher : Penguin
Release Book : 2004-08-03
Download Book : 592 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781101043912


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Reproduction of the original: The World Set Free by H.G. Wells

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : H.G. Wells
Publisher : BoD – Books on Demand
Release Book : 2018-04-05
Download Book : 244 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9783732650484


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Kristen Simmons, the author of the Article 5 series and Metaltown, brings her remarkable imagination to this intrigue-filled contemporary drama where good kids are needed to do some very bad things in The Deceivers. Welcome to Vale Hall, the school for aspiring con artists. When Brynn Hilder is recruited to Vale, it seems like the elite academy is her chance to start over, away from her mom’s loser boyfriend and her rundown neighborhood. But she soon learns that Vale chooses students not so much for their scholastic talent as for their extracurricular activities, such as her time spent conning rich North Shore kids out of their extravagant allowances. At first, Brynn jumps at the chance to help the school in its mission to rid the city of corrupt officials—because what could be better than giving entitled jerks what they deserve? But that’s before she meets her mark—a senator’s son—and before she discovers the school’s headmaster has secrets he’ll stop at nothing to protect. As the lines between right and wrong blur, Brynn begins to realize she’s in way over head. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Young Adult Fiction
Author Book : Kristen Simmons
Publisher : Tor Teen
Release Book : 2019-02-05
Download Book : 352 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781250175816


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

It is November, the year 2254, and a nuclear holocaust has just been released on the Earth. The phrase 'mutually assured destruction' becomes a grim reality and all life on the planet is extinguished. However, there are survivors There are colonies within the solar system and in nearby star systems. In orbit on board the Colony Vessel Nelson Mandela, Matt Logan and his hard bitten squad of Deep Space Marine Corps veterans view the destruction of their home planet. The colony ship is manned only by a crew of inexperienced youngsters, the senior personnel spending a last night on Earth before embarking on the longest journey so far undertaken by Man. The vessel also contains a 'cargo' of 5,000 colonists, bound for the distant planet Eden, where they were due to set up a third colony. Hell Beyond Eden tells the story of Matt Logan and his struggle to preserve this precious remnant of human life that he is sworn to protect. As the home planet of humanity is destroyed beneath him, he launches the Nelson on its voyage to Eden, only to find that there are forms of hell other than that typified by the inferno below.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Keith Spratley
Publisher : iUniverse
Release Book : 2005-12
Download Book : 372 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780595380091


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

“Shveta Thakrar's prose is as beautiful as starlight.”—New York Times bestselling author Holly Black This gorgeously imagined YA debut blends shades of Neil Gaiman’s Stardust and a breathtaking landscape of Hindu mythology into a radiant contemporary fantasy. The daughter of a star and a mortal, Sheetal is used to keeping secrets. Pretending to be “normal.” But when an accidental flare of her starfire puts her human father in the hospital, Sheetal needs a full star’s help to heal him. A star like her mother, who returned to the sky long ago. Sheetal’s quest to save her father will take her to a celestial court of shining wonders and dark shadows, where she must take the stage as her family’s champion in a competition to decide the next ruling house of the heavens—and win, or risk never returning to Earth at all. Brimming with celestial intrigue, this sparkling YA debut is perfect for fans of Roshani Chokshi and Laini Taylor.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Young Adult Fiction
Author Book : Shveta Thakrar
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release Book : 2020-08-11
Download Book : 448 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780062894649


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book : Greece
Author Book : Richard Powell
Publisher :
Release Book : 1970
Download Book : 378 Pages
ISBN-10 : STANFORD:36105035060511