Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Stephanie chases after powerful mobster Salvatore "Uncle Sunny" Sunucchi, who is on the lam, and helps security specialist Ranger catch the killer of his top client's mother as a giraffe named Kevin runs wild in Trenton.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Janet Evanovich
Publisher : Bantam
Release Book : 2014
Download Book : 352 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780345542892


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A notorious mob boss may take Stephanie out if she doesn't take him down first... Stephanie Plum must up her game in Takedown Twenty, the hilarious twentieth adventure in the fiery Stephanie Plum series by bestselling author Janet Evanovich. The perfect read for fans of Harlan Coben and Lee Child. Praise for Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Making trouble and winning hearts' (USA Today); 'Sharp dialogue, a little slapstick and a little romance' (The Sunday Times); 'Highly enjoyable... who can resist?' (Chicago Tribune). Someone is killing old women and leaving them in dumpsters, and Stephanie's risking the wrath of the local police by investigating behind their backs. And to top that, her latest bounty is the town's much-beloved vicious mobster, 'Uncle Sunny' Sunucchi. Stephanie doesn't mind (that much) that the local Godfather is her boyfriend Morelli's actual godfather - but since they are almost her in-laws, she could do with the Family not trying to kill her for a while... What readers are saying about Takedown Twenty: 'Lively and funny. All the usual characters, with Stephanie getting into trouble both at work and with her love life' 'Janet Evanovich does it again, pure comedy. She never fails to deliver' 'I am often to be found howling with laughter with tears rolling down my face whenever I read one of Janet Evanovich's books!'

Product Details :

Genre Book : Bail bond agents
Author Book : Janet Evanovich
Publisher :
Release Book : 2014
Download Book : 352 Pages
ISBN-10 : 1472201590


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Powerhouse author Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum novels are “laugh-out-loud funny” (St. Louis Post-Dispatch), “brilliantly evocative” (The Denver Post), and “making trouble and winning hearts” (USA Today). Stephanie Plum has her sights set on catching a notorious mob boss. If she doesn’t take him down, he may take her out. New Jersey bounty hunter Stephanie Plum knows better than to mess with family. But when powerful mobster Salvatore “Uncle Sunny” Sunucchi goes on the lam in Trenton, it’s up to Stephanie to find him. Uncle Sunny is charged with murder for running over a guy (twice), and nobody wants to turn him in—not his poker buddies, not his bimbo girlfriend, not his two right-hand men, Shorty and Moe. Even Trenton’s hottest cop, Joe Morelli, has skin in the game, because—just Stephanie’s luck—the godfather is his actual godfather. And while Morelli understands that the law is the law, his old-world grandmother, Bella, is doing everything she can to throw Stephanie off the trail. It’s not just Uncle Sunny giving Stephanie the run-around. Security specialist Ranger needs her help to solve the bizarre death of a top client’s mother, a woman who happened to play bingo with Stephanie’s Grandma Mazur. Before Stephanie knows it, she’s working side by side with Ranger and Grandma at the senior center, trying to catch a killer on the loose—and the bingo balls are not rolling in their favor. With bullet holes in her car, henchmen on her tail, and a giraffe named Kevin running wild in the streets of Trenton, Stephanie will have to up her game for the ultimate takedown. About the Author Janet Evanovich is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum novels, twelve romance novels, the Alexandra Barnaby novels, the Lizzy and Diesel series, How I Write: Secrets of a Bestselling Author, and The Heist, the first book in the Fox and O’Hare series with co-author Lee Goldberg.

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book : 80% DISCOUNT
Publisher : Bantam
Release Book : 2013-11-19
Download Book : Pages
ISBN-10 :


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A latest entry in the blockbuster series that most recently includes Smokin' Seventeen and Explosive Eighteen continues the adventures of the intrepid Stephanie Plum. By the best-selling author of the Lizzy and Diesel series. 800,000 first printing.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Janet Evanovich
Publisher : Bantam
Release Book : 2012
Download Book : 312 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780345527745


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Stephanie Plum finds herself in trouble when her seatmate on her Hawaii to Newark flight winds up dead and a motley collection of thugs, as well as the FBI, search for a photo the man was reportedly carrying--a photo that only Stephanie has seen.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Janet Evanovich
Publisher : Bantam
Release Book : 2012
Download Book : 352 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780345527738


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Over time the impression has grown that the 2003 invasion of Iraq met with little resistance and that, with few exceptions, the Iraqi army simply melted away. As this book clearly shows, nothing could be further from the truth. In its drive to capture Baghdad, the U.S. Army's 3rd Infantry Division was in nearly constant combat for twenty-one days. While Americans were watching Saddam's statue being torn down on TV, a brigade of the 3rd ID was on the verge of being overrun by Iraqi Republican Guard units trying to escape north. Told to hold two bridges in his sector, a brigade commander had to blow up one of them because he did not have the combat power to hold it. The company commander holding the other bridge was so hard pressed that he called on the artillery to fire their final protective fires a command made only when a unit is in mortal danger and one that had not been given since Vietnam. Every one of the division's armored vehicles was hit by rockets some taking more than a dozen hits and the fighting was so fierce at times that entire battalions ran out of ammunition. Nevertheless, when the fighting was finally over, the 3rd ID had destroyed two Iraqi Regular Army divisions and three divisions of the much vaunted Republican Guard. Takedown tells the little-known story of what happened to the 3rd ID during its struggle to win Baghdad, a campaign that some call one of the most vicious in American military history. To offer this firsthand account, Jim Lacey, a former Time magazine reporter embedded with the 1st Brigade of the 101st Airborne Division, draws on extensive interviews that he conducted with the American soldiers involved as well as access to personal papers and war memoirs. This story is also enriched through his extensive use of interview transcripts of senior Iraqi army officers along with their personal written recollections. From the Kuwaiti border to the streets of Baghdad, these dramatic eyewitness descriptions of what went on give readers an accurate look at the brutal engagements in which the division fought for its life. In making use of such a wealth of primary source material, Lacey has succeeded in writing a fast paced narrative of the conflict, backed up by verifiable facts, that shows how modern wars are really fought.

Product Details :

Genre Book : History
Author Book : James Lacey
Publisher : Naval Institute Press
Release Book : 2013-03-31
Download Book : 288 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781612514345


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

As a follow-up to his bestselling book Life Strategies, Oprah acolyte Phillip C. McGraw, Ph.D., moves from aiding the aimless individual to coaching the disconnected couple. McGraw has distilled his more than two decades of counseling experience into a seven-step strategy he calls "Relationship Rescue." "I'm prepared to kick a hole in the wall of the pain-ridden, unhappy maze you've gotten yourself into, and provide you clear access to action-oriented answers and instructions on what you must do to have what you want," says Dr. Phil. His aim is to expose and eliminate the saboteurs that cause senseless damage to already-fragile marriages, and, like an emotional root canal, to replace them with values he says provide positive results. If you follow Dr. Phil's strategy, he will lead you on a precise journey to uncover your heart and then share it with your partner as part of taking the "risk of intimacy." Dr. Phil leads you to "reconnect with your core" in the first five steps of his seven-step strategy. By no means a quick fix, there are in-depth and rigorous questionnaires, surveys, tests, and profiles that require a "brutally candid" mindset, with such fill-in-the-blanks as "List five things that today would make you fall out of love with your partner." With this internal work accomplished, you'll then move on to reconnecting with your partner during a two-week, half-hour-a-day short course. As a "dyad," you and your loved one take turns giving monologues on topics such as "The most positive thing I took away from my mother and father's relationship was..." Once the "reconnection" has been established, Dr. Phil says the work shifts to a management role, as relationships are always a work in progress. Dr. Phil humorously refers to his own marriage throughout the book, sharing his mishaps and victories in learning to accept and enjoy what he sees as fundamental but complementary differences between men and women. --John Youngs

Product Details :

Genre Book : Family & Relationships
Author Book : Phillip C. McGraw
Publisher : Hachette Books
Release Book : 2001-09-01
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780786871124


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

In a handbook for aspiring writers, the best-selling author of the Stephanie Plum novels answers important questions about how she comes up with her plots, the creation of memorable characters, what the life of a full-time writer is like, what prospective writers need to know about the publishing industry, how to deal with rejection, and more. Original. 350,000 first printing.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Language Arts & Disciplines
Author Book : Janet Evanovich
Publisher : Farrar, Straus, and Giroux
Release Book : 2006-09-19
Download Book : 240 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0312354282


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Bounty hunter Stephanie Plum searches in vain for suspected killer Jimmy Poletti while unwillingly providing protection for Randy Briggs, Poletti's bookkeeper and next potential victim.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Janet Evanovich
Publisher : Bantam
Release Book : 2015-05-26
Download Book : 352 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780345542939


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

This isn't just another case. This is family. How far will Stephanie Plum go to protect the one person who means the most to her? The stakes have never been higher in this #1 New York Times bestseller from Janet Evanovich. Grandma Mazur has decided to get married again - this time to a local gangster named Jimmy Rosolli. If Stephanie has her doubts about this marriage, she doesn't have to worry for long, because the groom drops dead of a heart attack 45 minutes after saying, "I do." A sad day for Grandma Mazur turns into something far more dangerous when Jimmy's former "business partners" are convinced that his new widow is keeping the keys to a financial windfall all to herself. But the one thing these wise guys didn't count on was the widow's bounty hunter granddaughter, who'll do anything to save her.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Janet Evanovich
Publisher : Penguin
Release Book : 2019-11-12
Download Book : 320 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780399180200