Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Nothing in April Lancaster's future seems certain as she battles a brain tumor that doctors say is inoperable. The hospital is the last place she would expect to find love - until she meets Mark Gianni. Mark is handsome and charming, and he also has terminal Cystic Fibrosis. Despite initial reservations, the two quickly fall in love and plan to spend the rest of their lives together...no matter how long that may be. When a sudden accident aggravates Mark's condition, April must make a decision that will change the course of her life forever. This is a heartbreaking story by bestselling author Lurlene McDaniel that is perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Young Adult Fiction
Author Book : Lurlene McDaniel
Publisher : Laurel Leaf
Release Book : 2009-01-16
Download Book : 224 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0307548090


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Three couples : happily ever after? -- Is marriage obsolete? -- Enduring is not enough -- 'Til death do us part : the role of commitment -- To love and to honor -- The two become one : dilemma or opportunity? -- Conflict : how to engage in "good fighting"--Nowhere to somewhere : avoiding the ruts -- What is more important?

Product Details :

Genre Book : Social Science
Author Book : Jeanette C. Lauer
Publisher : Psychology Press
Release Book : 1986
Download Book : 192 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0866566015


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Contributions by Allan Amanik, Kelly B. Arehart, Sue Fawn Chung, Kami Fletcher, Rosina Hassoun, James S. Pula, Jeffrey E. Smith, and Martina Will de Chaparro Till Death Do Us Part: American Ethnic Cemeteries as Borders Uncrossed explores the tendency among most Americans to separate their dead along communal lines rooted in race, faith, ethnicity, or social standing and asks what a deeper exploration of that phenomenon can tell us about American history more broadly. Comparative in scope, and regionally diverse, chapters look to immigrants, communities of color, the colonized, the enslaved, rich and poor, and religious minorities as they buried kith and kin in locales spanning the Northeast to the Spanish American Southwest. Whether African Americans, Muslim or Christian Arabs, Indians, mestizos, Chinese, Jews, Poles, Catholics, Protestants, or various whites of European descent, one thing that united these Americans was a drive to keep their dead apart. At times, they did so for internal preference. At others, it was a function of external prejudice. Invisible and institutional borders built around and into ethnic cemeteries also tell a powerful story of the ways in which Americans have negotiated race, culture, class, national origin, and religious difference in the United States during its formative centuries.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Social Science
Author Book : Allan Amanik
Publisher : Univ. Press of Mississippi
Release Book : 2020-03-18
Download Book : 298 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781496827906


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Calista Langley operates an exclusive 'introduction' agency in Victorian London, catering to respectable ladies and gentlemen who find themselves alone in the world. But now, a dangerously obsessed individual has begun sending her trinkets and gifts suitable only for those in deepest mourning - a black mirror, a funeral wreath, a ring set with black jet stone. Each is engraved with her initials. Desperate for help and fearing that the police will be of no assistance, Calista turns to Trent Hastings, a reclusive author of popular crime novels. Believing that Calista may be taking advantage of his lonely sister, who has become one of her clients, Trent doesn't trust her. Scarred by his past, he's learned to keep his emotions at bay, even as an instant attraction threatens his resolve. But as Trent and Calista comb through files of rejected clients in hopes of identifying her tormentor, it becomes clear that the danger may be coming from Calista's own secret past - and that only her death will satisfy the stalker...

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Amanda Quick
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release Book : 2016-04-19
Download Book : 400 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780349409443


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The wedding vows are exchanged, then the nightmare begins... ‘A heart-in-the-mouth, tense and incredibly gripping read that kept me awake until the small hours’ Carol Wyer, author of The Birthday

Product Details :

Genre Book : Fiction
Author Book : Stephen Edger
Publisher : HarperCollins UK
Release Book : 2019-05-17
Download Book : 350 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780008320621


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

A former nun offers a lifeline for anyone who is facing, has faced, or will face marital crisis, helping readers transform negativity into celebration of life and renewal. Yarnell tells the story of her own fairy tale romance and how the process of the breakup caused her to come to terms with her own potential for intimacy and love.

Product Details :

Genre Book : Family & Relationships
Author Book : Rene Reid Yarnell
Publisher : Quantum Leap
Release Book : 2001
Download Book : 560 Pages
ISBN-10 : 1883599172


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book : Biography & Autobiography
Author Book : Darrell Evers
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release Book : 2009-12
Download Book : 124 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9781449059651


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

The New York Times bestselling author of "If Looks Could Kill" and "A Body to Die For" brings back magazine writer-turned-sleuth Bailey Weggins to track down a killer who is murdering members of a bridal party.

Product Details :

Genre Book : LITERARY CRITICISM
Author Book : Kate White
Publisher : Warner Books (NY)
Release Book : 2014-07-01
Download Book : 164 Pages
ISBN-10 : 0446585882


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

Product Details :

Genre Book :
Author Book : Laura E. Johnson
Publisher :
Release Book : 2013
Download Book : Pages
ISBN-10 : 0615867219


Available: macOS, Windows, Android, Tablet

"Bugliosi, the quintessential prosecutor, has written a crime book that should be read by every lawyer and judge in America."—F. Lee Bailey On December 11, 1966, a mysterious assassin shot Henry Stockton to death, set his house on fire, and left the scene without a trace. A year later, when a woman was found brutally killed, shreds of evidence suggested a connection between the two murders. In the Palliko-Stockton trial, prosecutor Vincent Bugliosi offered a brilliant summation that synthesized for the jury the many inferences and shades of meaning in the testimony, fitting all the pieces together in a mosaic of guilt. But will the jury be persuaded?

Product Details :

Genre Book : True Crime
Author Book : Vincent Bugliosi
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release Book : 2004-05-17
Download Book : 448 Pages
ISBN-10 : 9780393352597